It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Baltimore City College Joseph Meyehoff Library Access, 24/7: Research Databases/JSTOR
A guide for accessing articles, books, and library help anywhere, anytime.
Oxford Islamic Studies Online features reference content and commentary by renowned scholars in areas such as global Islamic history, concepts, people, practices, politics, and culture. Find chapters from scholarly and introductory works, Qur'anic materials, primary sources, images, maps, and timelines. Features: What Everyone Needs to Know About Islam, a question-and-answer guide by John L. Esposito, in which he responds to the most commonly asked questions about Muslim culture and Islam with thoughtful, unbiased replies.
History Reference Center offers full text from more than 2,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 120 history periodicals, more than 59,600 historical documents, 49,600 biographies of historical figures, more than 110,200 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video. This database is provided by EBSCO
American History goes far beyond simply providing names and dates to memorize; it illuminates American politics,science, culture, philosophy, and economics to make the subjects as fascinating and engaging as they should be.
American History illuminates American politics, science, culture, philosophy, and economics to explore the ongoing development of the United States, while putting past events in context with modern times.
This database provides students with authoritative historical context, diverse expert perspectives, and carefully selected primary and secondary sources to help them become civil debaters, consider multiple sides of a controversy, and use evidence in developing and supporting their opinions about today's most important issues.
Modern Genocide is the definitive resource covering sensitive topics of genocide. This database details the historical, social, religious, political, and economic factors that have resulted in genocide.
World Geography: Understanding a Changing World provides curriculum-aligned online tools that develop students' global literacy, focusing on the geographic, political, social, economic, environmental, and cultural forces that are increasingly important in our
Ranging from the dawn of prehistory through the great ancient empires to the
beginning of the Renaissance,
World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras
helps students grasp the significance of every area of the world, including Asia, Africa, and the Americas.
World History: The Modern Era covers a broad range of topics in depth—the
evolution of modern Europe since the Renaissance; concurrent developments in
Asia, Africa, and the Islamic world; the global impact of the Industrial Revolution; and the last 100 years of conflicts and international cooperation