LibGuides: IB History: Historical Investigation Sources: Databases

JSTOR

Username:bcchs Password:ipuweda

Vendor Trial Database ABC Clio Username: library6 Password: student

African American Experience (ABC-CLIO)
The African American experience encompasses the contributions of myriad individuals from the black community who have achieved success in the arts, science, business, the military, and in politics.
American History (ABC-CLIO)
Illuminates American politics, science, culture, philosophy, and economics to explore the ongoing development of the United States, while putting past events in context with modern times.
Modern Genocide (ABC-CLIO)
Modern Genocide is the definitive resource covering sensitive topics of genocide. This database details the historical, social, religious, political, and economic factors that have resulted in genocide.
World at War (ABC-CLIO)
World at War helps students and researchers develop a deeper, critical appreciation of both the history of the world and the human costs of war.
World Geography (ABC-CLIO)
Provides tools that develop students' global literacy, focusing on the geographic, political, social, economic, environmental, and cultural forces that are important in our globalized world.
World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras (ABC-CLIO)
Ranging from the dawn of prehistory through the great ancient empires to the
beginning of the Renaissance.
World History: The Modern Era (ABC-CLIO)
Covers a broad range of topics in depth—the evolution of modern Europe since the Renaissance; concurrent developments in Asia, Africa, and the Islamic world; the global impact of the Industrial Revolution; and the last 100 years of conflicts and international cooperation

Enoch Pratt Databases (Need Card Number)

History Reference Center
Offers full text from more than 2,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, 120 history periodicals, more than 59,600 historical documents, 49,600 biographies of historical figures, more than 110,200 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
General Proquest
Offers the original news and magazine articles exactly as they appeared to the original readers decades ago.
Oxford Islamic Studies
Oxford Islamic Studies Online features reference content and commentary by renowned scholars in areas such as global Islamic history, concepts, people, practices, politics, and culture. Find chapters from scholarly and introductory works, Qur'anic materials, primary sources, images, maps, and timelines

Vendor Trial-Newsbank

Newsbank (Username AND Password: ncdmde):
Provides only information from trusted sources, ensuring credible and focused search results of over 12,000 searchable titles span a wide array of source types, from newspapers to blogs to newswires to videos and more.