Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Soviet Foreign Policy since World War II by
Publication Date: 1981-03-01
Lenin's Tomb: The Last Days of the Soviet Empire by
The Breakup of the Soviet Union: Opposing Viewpoints
The Life and Death of Lenin by
America, Russia and the Cold War, 1945-1996 by
Publication Date: 1996-11-01
Red Cloud at Dawn: Truman, Stalin, and the end of the atomic monopoly by
Publication Date: 2010-11-23
On August 29, 1949, the first Soviet test bomb, dubbed "First Lightning," exploded in the deserts of Kazakhstan. This surprising international event marked the beginning of an arms race that would ultimately lead to nuclear proliferation beyond the two superpowers of the Soviet Union and the United States.
With the use of newly opened archives, Michael D. Gordin folows a trail of espionage, secrecy, deception, political brinksmanship, and technical innovation to provide a fresh understanding of the nuclear arms race.
Korolev: How One man Masterminded the Soviet Drive to Beat America to the Moon by
Publication Date: 1999-03-25
City Library Books
The Russian Revolution by
Publication Date: 1991-11-05
Publication Date: 1998-04-09
Stalin and Stalinism by
Publication Date: 1995-11-21
The Russian Revolution by
Publication Date: 2001-11-29
The Shadow of the Winter Palace: Russia's Drift to Revolution, 1825-1917 by
Publication Date: 1976-08-19
Encyclopedia of Russian History by
Publication Date: 1905-06-01
Russia: People and Empire by
Publication Date: 1997-05-15
The Russian Revolutions by
Publication Date: 2003-04-09
War Between Russia and China
The Road to Terror: Stalin and the self-destruction of the Bolsheviks, 1932-1939 by
Publication Date: 2010-02-02
The new situation, 1930-32 -- Party discipline in 1932 -- Repression and legality -- Growing tension in 1935 -- The fork in the road -- The face of the enemy, 1936 -- The sky darkens -- The storm of 1937: the party commits suicide -- Ending the terror, 1938 -- Two Bolsheviks. A collection of nearly two hundred formerly top-secret Soviet documents, providing a journey into the unfolding of Stalinist terror in the 1930's.
The Russian Revolution, 1891-1991 by
Publication Date: 2014-04-08
Librarian and Extended Essay Coordinator
JSTOR is an online archive of academic journals and primary sources. The JSTOR archive includes content in History, Language & Literature, Religion, Art & Art History, Education, Law, Science and Political Science. Most journals in the archive are added 3-5 years after the publication date.
- All results contain the images and context of the original publication.
- All results are full-text .pdf files.
- Content continually updated.