Human Trafficking: Home

Username:bcchs

Password:ipuweda

JSTOR is an online archive of academic journals and primary sources. The JSTOR archive includes content in History, Language & Literature, Religion, Art & Art History, Education, Law, Science and Political Science. 

• All results contain the images and context of the original publication.
• All results are full-text .pdf files.
• Content continually updated.

• 

  African American Experience (ABC-CLIO)

  The African American experience encompasses the contributions of myriad individuals from the black community who have achieved success in the arts, science, business, the military, and in politics.
• 

  American Government (ABC-CLIO)

  American History goes far beyond simply providing names and dates to memorize; it illuminates American politics,science, culture, philosophy, and economics to make the subjects as fascinating and engaging as they should be.
• 

  American History (ABC-CLIO)

  American History illuminates American politics, science, culture, philosophy, and economics to explore the ongoing development of the United States, while putting past events in context with modern times.
• 

  Daily Life Through History (ABC-CLIO)

  Daily Life through History explores ordinary life through time and across the globe,bringing the past to life through details and insights that turn flat descriptions of historical characters into real, "just like me" human beings.
• 

  Issues: Understanding Controversy & Society (ABC-CLIO)

  This database provides students with authoritative historical context, diverse expert perspectives, and carefully selected primary and secondary sources to help them become civil debaters, consider multiple sides of a controversy, and use evidence in developing and supporting their opinions about today's most important issues.
• 

  Modern Genocide (ABC-CLIO)

  Modern Genocide is the definitive resource covering sensitive topics of genocide. This database details the historical, social, religious, political, and economic factors that have resulted in genocide.
• 

  Pop Culture Universe (ABC-CLIO)

  Pop Culture Universe: Icons, Idols, Ideas 
  is an irresistible yet authoritative digital database on popular culture in America, both past and present, in a package as dynamic as the topic it covers.
• 

  World at War (ABC-CLIO)

  World at War helps students and researchers develop a deeper, critical appreciation of both the history of the world and the human costs of war.
• 

  World Geography (ABC-CLIO)

  World Geography: Understanding a Changing World provides curriculum-aligned online tools that develop students' global literacy, focusing on the geographic, political, social, economic, environmental, and cultural forces that are increasingly important in our 
  globalized world.
• 

  World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras (ABC-CLIO)

  Ranging from the dawn of prehistory through the great ancient empires to the 
  beginning of the Renaissance, 
  World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras 
  helps students grasp the significance of every area of the world, including Asia, Africa, and the Americas.
• 

  World History: The Modern Era (ABC-CLIO)

  World History: The Modern Era covers a broad range of topics in depth—the 
  evolution of modern Europe since the Renaissance; concurrent developments in 
  Asia, Africa, and the Islamic world; the global impact of the Industrial Revolution; and the last 100 years of conflicts and international cooperation
• 

  World Religions (ABC- Clio)

  World Religions: Belief, Culture, and Controversy spans more than 50 religions practiced throughout the world, both those that have flourished and those that have disappeared. Important figures, core beliefs, customs and practices, celebrations and holidays, momentous events, significant and sacred places, and more.